Doodle Stitching


Look what just came! My new book, Doodle Stitching. I’m so excited to see what this embroidery thing is all about (well, to move beyond blanket stitch at least!). My poor UPS man though. He normally comes around 5pm, and I knew my book was out for delivery and was surprised it had never arrived. Well, here he comes and knocks on the door at 8:30pm! At least he knocked instead of ringing the bell. He must have had a bad day to be three hours late. Poor guy. But, I now have my book to read tonight!!

The author, Aimee Ray, also has an Etsy site and she sells her book there, as well as her creations and patterns. The book is currently out of stock on her personal site, but they had it at Amazon.

4 Responses

  1. Good grief! Where do you find the time? Embroidery is another of those wonderful crafts…once you get the hang of it…easy to do and travels well! I use to embroider quite a bit, but I haven’t in a long time. I’m really loving everything felted right now, and I want to design a wall hanging. Embroidering with wool yarn will add great detail. Haven’t designed it yet, but it is one of my 12 highest priority projects (grin) Let me know what you think of the book. Went to her website…kinda strange, but fun designs!

  2. So far, the book is awesome. Will present a proper review once I’ve made a few things. I bought the supplies today to make the little sleeping bunny pillow and one of the framed pictures. It is a beautiful book to read. Very inspirational.

  3. I stopped by your blog today from sew,mama,sew and what a surprise to see the book that you just purchased. I bought that book last Friday from Amazon. I am now patiently waiting for my delivery. Glad to here that you think it is awesome.

  4. Hi Kristi, thanks for stopping by. Doodle Stitching has a Flickr Group if you want to check out some pics of finished projects.

    http://www.flickr.com/groups/doodlestitching/

Leave a Reply

