Right Arm being delivered by Fed Ex on Thursday

So, have you ever heard that phrase, “It’s like my right arm”? Well, that’s how I feel without my camera. I’m lost without it! I keep thinking of things I want to take a picture of, and then have this let-down feeling of, “uh, but I can’t.” Yeah, those disposable cameras just aren’t cutting it in terms of the digital camera, instant-gratification feeling. So, I got an email this morning from the Canon repair center that my camera is on its way home! Woo-hoo! Should arrive on Thursday, just it time to take pictures of weekend fun. I also really want to take some pictures of our garden. It is growing by leaps and bounds.

So, a better picture of the completed birthday crown will be forthcoming, and I am hoping to get started on my Montessori practical life aprons in the next few days. Did I mention my embroidered bunny is also completed? I just need to hand-wash it and then decide what I’m going to do with it. I’m contemplating making it the centerpiece of a doll-sized quilt.

Leave a Reply

