Baby quilt update

I’ve been busy working on the baby quilt. I have all my fabric cut and I’m ready to start piecing. If only I could find the time! My boys are on vacation this week, and I’m trying to work while also spending time with them, running errands, having playdates, etc. The problem though is that I have this great craft room upstairs, but it’s a bit far removed from the other areas of the house, so it’s hard to keep an eye on the kids when I’m in there. So, I tend to only work in there at night or on weekends when the hubby is home. I was able to cut all my fabric out on my kitchen island while the boys were playing which actually worked perfectly because of the counter height. I’m going to have to always do that in the future now! I also bought one of those square cutting templates which made the fussy-cutting of the inside quilt squares super-easy! I can’t believe I’ve never bought one before now. It was only $5, LOL.

The cutting instructions in OhFransson’s quilt pattern were great. So far, I’m really enjoying the pattern. I can’t wait to get started on the piecing! Maybe tonight. Here are the fabrics that I’m using. I’m using a solid-ish yellow pattern as the outside squares of the Alexander Henry 2D-Zoo fabric. I love that AH Bird Seed fabric!

3 Responses

  1. Can’t wait to see your baby quilt!:)

  2. I love the fabrics you’ve chosen — they’re so vibrant but still perfect for a baby. The birds on the right are especially cute! What fabric is that?

Leave a Reply

