Score at the salvage store

I stopped by our friendly, local salvage store this morning to see if they had anything for a backing of a small quilt that I’m doing. Well, I couldn’t really find what I was looking for, but of course, I found a bunch of other things!

Two Young Street by Prints Charming! And they had the rockets!! And for only $2.99/yard.


I am thinking I might use the rocket fabric to make a valance for the boy’s room. I’m not sure, that would probably mean that I should paint that room, which I probably should do anyway, but I just hate to paint! I also found some cute Michael Miller garden glory which is a thicker home dec weight fabric, and some Michael Miller Sailor Symbols which I thought would make cute napkins for the boys. No idea what I’m going to do with the Garden Glory, I just thought it was fun.


3 Responses

  1. Nice score!

  2. Great score. Love the garden print. I’d pick that up too, purely for stash ya know. lol.

  3. You’re so luck to have a salvage store nearby. There is nothing like that in our area. There’s always the clearance bins at Joanns but in my opinion, they are simply 2nds or 3rds! Do people still buy polyester double knits??? Anyway, great finds. I had to laugh about the valance… requiring a painting of the room… the probably followed by the need for new bedspreads… requiring a new rug. If ya give a mouse a cookie, right? The rocket fabric is awesome, tho, so I’m sure you’ll come up with something equally awesome to do with it. Your garden print would make a great outdoor tablecloth or garden pockets. Have fun with the planning!

Leave a Reply

