For the Easter baskets

I was hoping to make some cloth napkins and some crayon/paper book cover type things for the boys’ Easter baskets, but they aren’t done yet. So I guess we’ll see what I get done tonight at my Saturday Night Crafty Club! However, I did make some wool eggs (wet felted in the washing machine with needle felted details) and I needle felted some cute little guys to go inside. I still want to do a blanket stitch around the opening of the eggs which I’ll do tonight. I’m not really happy with the penguin, but it was the first time I had ever made a needle felted little figure and I did it without instructions or a pattern so I guess considering that, he came out alright. I’m sure my son won’t mind!


In case anyone is wondering, they are the size of the small plastic Easter eggs, and I wrapped six layers of wool around the eggs (alternating directions for each layer).

2 Responses

  1. oh, so adorable. I love them!

  2. Yikes. I have some catching up to do! The eggs turned out great, as did the little guys, including the penguin! I’ve only needle felted a couple of things… my fingers are still recovering! Would like to get into it more. On the list! Do you buy your roving dyed or do you die it yourself?

Leave a Reply

