Happy Birthday Baby!

My baby is FIVE!  Ahhh….J had a great birthday.  We are having his party this weekend and I’ve been busy making some things for it which I will share after the party so I can show them in all of their full glory.  I’ve also been making the boys some summer shorts which I made using my own pattern.  I will probably share how I did that if everyone is interested.

J was excited to see his birthday crown!

J was excited to see his birthday crown!

J really wanted a camera for his birthday.

J really wanted a camera for his birthday.

J really wanted a camera for his birthday.  I contemplated those “kid” cameras, but the screens are tiny and the quality is shoddy.  It seemed like a waste of $60 when he is five and can hopefully manage not to drop it.  Hopefully.  I got it on ebay used.  It’s a Canon A530.  I also have a Canon, so it will be easy for him to learn to use.  And it takes 2 AA batteries.  I hate those annoying proprietary camera batteries that are so difficult to find in a store.  I need to buy a new wrist strap for it as the one it came with doesn’t tighten, and I need to find a camera bag to carry it around.  He is very excited and of course now K wants one for his birthday too.

And, of course, Legos were a predominant theme as usual.  This kid loves his Legos.

Legos!

Legos!

3 Responses

  1. Looks like some great loot. Bug picked out J’s gift so of course… more legos. He is excited to give him his gift when we see you guys.

    • Well, it has only been a few days since his birthday, and he has already completed all four Lego sets that he received. So, a new one is always welcome! Legos are the best.

  2. happy birthday to your baby boy! I arrived here via week folk art! 🙂

Leave a Reply

