Denyse Schmidt County Fair – SCORE!

Okay, my local Marden’s strikes again, and I had a total fabric score this morning.  Denyse Schmidt County Fair for $3.99/yard!!!!  Home dec weight, 54″, 3.99/yard???  How can you pass that up?  I have no idea what I will do with it, but something will come to me.  I bought all the red and blue that they had, but didn’t buy the two yellows.  I think I might go back though and get the yellow ribbon to make a valance for my living room.  A living room that I might add is finally finished, as of last night’s painting of the trim, so I will finally be able to find my camera cord and show you the pictures of my cool linen / bird applique tote bag that I made for the Alewives Fabric swap last month.  “Fabric Buyers Anonymous” anyone?

HDDS02BerryHDDS09Roseyhst-94042571855997_2066_1074663

tulipmarathonberry

HDDS04PorchHDDS08Porch

But what should I do with it??  I think I might make a skirt out of the berry fabric and I’m sure other ideas will come to me.

2 Responses

  1. I just scored some too, but not these prints. Would love to swap some if your interested. I have extra of the raisin Posio… I will be posting on my blog about my score shortly.

  2. […] used home dec weight fabric from my stash for the bottom – from my Denyse Schmidt County Fair score a few months ago.  It worked perfectly!  I love it when that […]

Leave a Reply

