Crocheted birdie ornament

Although I should be working on Christmas presents, instead I’ve been in the mood to make Christmas ornaments.  Hence the half-eaten gingerbread boy, and I also started working on this little crocheted birdie decoration from Attic24.  I can’t wait to see how she turns out!  I just love the pattern and her little additions of the flower hanger and things.  I haven’t crocheted in awhile, and needed my friend to hold my hand a little bit, but then it came back to me.

Attic24 crochet birdie ornament

If you haven’t seen Lucy’s Attic24 blog before, definitely check it out.  Her work is gorgeous!  I love the colors that she uses and combines.  Her summer garden granny square blanket is high on my list of things to try.

One Response

  1. you won!
    http://jojoebi.blogspot.com/2009/12/and-winner-is.html
    please send me your mailing address so I can send you your mermaid pattern :o)
    montessori.swapshop at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

