Baby washcloths

I made some baby washcloths for a friend’s new baby.  Very quick and easy to make.  Some matching burp cloths would have been fun.  Maybe for next time we see the cutie-pie.

They are just organic cotton terry that I bought at Alewives Fabrics (the terry is not online however), and some flannel on the other side that I picked up at Jo-Anns.  I sewed them wrong sides together, leaving a space for turning.  Turned, poked out the corners, ironed, and then top-stitched around (closing up the opening) using a zig-zag stitch.  Easy-peasy.  Well, except the terry cloth is a bit wonky to work with.  I had a tiny bit leftover and I made a little mitt with it.

Like the table that they are sitting on?  It’s the coffee table that my husband finished a little while ago.  I love it!  He’s making beds next – for our guest room and our room.  I’d better get started on my Turning Twenty quilt that I’m going to make for us!  I bought a great fat quarter collection of Amy Butler prints at Alewives when I was there last.

Leave a Reply

