Blueberry jam and lake fun

We have been enjoying the waning days of summer.  School starts next week and soon it will be fall.  I did my annual blueberry jam canning spree last weekend.  Three batches this year, a total of 30 jars.  Mmm…..jam…..I still have about 6 pounds of Maine wild blueberries to do something with.  I am going to make a pie (recipe from Cook’s Illustrated is killer, it was in a summer 2008 magazine), another pie to freeze, and then I think I will just freeze the rest of them.  I made blueberry cake this morning.  Yum, I can’t wait to dig into it at lunchtime.

Blueberry jam

Other than making jam, we have pretty much been hanging out at the lake.

Boys fishing with Grandpa

Great Blue Heron on the dock

K canoeing with Grandpa

Loons on the lake

Leave a Reply

