Quilted potholders

My friend has some super-awesome chickens.  We love to visit them!  I bought some great Robert Kaufman chicken fabric from the Metro Market collection a few months ago with the thought of making something for her.  When I saw Elizabeth from OhFransson! post about the quilted potholders that she was making, I thought those would be a great project to highlight the cute chickens.

Quilted chicken potholders

The other fabrics include Fifties Kitchen from Michael Miller and Juicy Lemon from Alexander Henry.  The white on the front is Kona in Snow, and the green on the inside is also Kona, but I’m not sure which one off the top of my head.  The green woodgrain binding is from the Joel Dewberry Aviary collection.

3 Responses

  1. So cute! I’m in need of new potholders… mine are all food covered and spotchy! Love these.

  2. These are the coolest chickens I’ve ever seen 😉 Well done.

  3. by the way, I’m doing a giveaway that you might like :
    http://www.lifeologia.com/back-to-school-treats-giveaway/

Leave a Reply

