KCWC – Day One

Well, it’s Day One of Elsie Marley’s Kids Clothing Week Challenge!  Are you participating?  Goal is to spend at least one hour per day for the next seven days creating clothes for your kids.  I started this morning before work on a birthday gift for my soon-to-be 6yo niece.  If I can crank out some productive work this morning, then I am going to treat myself with some sewing at lunchtime too.  I do enjoy working from home!

I am making the Strip Pieced Pleated Skirt from a tutorial at the Moda Bake Shop.

Strip piecing the skirt panels

Leave a Reply

