KCWC – Day Two

Day Two of the Kids Clothing Week Challenge brought me close to completing the strip pieced pleated skirt for my niece’s birthday present.  I still need to hem the bottom and do the elastic waist and ribbon bow.  I’m holding on the hem though because instead of just a basic hem, I am going to do a ribbon hem as described in the freebie Lazy Days skirt pattern from Oliver+S.  I have some cute cherry grosgrain ribbon on the way.  I’m waiting for it to arrive to see how it will look before deciding on whether I’ll do that, or just do a basic hem.

Strip pieced pleated skirt

As I wait for my package to arrive, I’m going to work on some pajama pants for the boys on Day Three.  My friend brought me some cute flannel fabric the other day, and it’s in the wash!  And then I also have a plan to make the Sweet Little Dress from Leila & Ben in some cute corduroy that I just picked up.  I’d also like to play with my serger and do some reverse applique t-shirts for the boys.  We’ll see as the rest of the week unfolds!

One Response

  1. […] appliqued a t-shirt from Target to match the cherries pleated skirt.  Didn’t it turn out […]

Leave a Reply

