Advent Calendar – Day 1

We have been on vacation for the Thanksgiving holiday, and I’m still trying to get things cleaned up and organized after arriving home from the 10 day, 19-hour drive trip (through dense fog for the last 3.5 hours, fun!).  However, today is the first day of December, and J would not let me forget to put up the Advent Calendar.  He *ran* off the bus this afternoon to see what was in the pocket.  Makes a crafty mama proud to see such enthusiasm for the hours I put into that calendar!

You can never go wrong with Lego mini-figures!  I gave it a nice press with my steam iron and it looks great.  I need to make some adjustments to the floppy star though.  I should have done it last year, but never found the time.  Needs some sort of reinforcement.  If I were making it again, I’d probably reinforce it with some heavy interfacing.

One Response

  1. Your guys are going to have such found memories of their Advent Tree 🙂 What fun!

Leave a Reply

