Felt Board + Kidlet


I love this idea that I found on JC handmade (via The Crafty Crow‘s mention). She has a tutorial for making a felt play board out of a stretched artist canvas. So easy! Then what I especially love is the idea to hand it on the wall with one of her Kidlet Wall Pocket’s underneath to hold the felt pieces (a little linen bag with a handle for hanging on the wall or doorknob). I think this would make the board very accessible and fun to play with by having it hanging on the wall like art work. You can swap out the felt pieces for new and fun play.

One Response

  1. What a great idea! I’ve got a couple of stretched canvases laying around and felt. Might have to try this one. I have a ton of flannel pieces from my preschool days. Great rainy weather indoor play!

Leave a comment